top of page

Landers Family

I love stories like the Landers family, because Jesus is constantly rerouting us on our journeys to know and better understand Him. Seeing this sweet family grow and reading Christina's email, immediately reminded me of a verse I constantly come back to when I have a hard time understanding His will for me or when He throws a wrench in my plans. The Bible says,

"And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose. For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son." | Romans 8:28-29

As you'll read from Christina, her family experienced many seasons of rerouting and stepping out into the unknown. I am so thankful to the Landers family for sharing their story, because knowing how much they love their two girls and pour Jesus into their lives now makes for an amazing testimony and a perfect illustration of Jesus leading us closer to His image.

Thy will be done!!

Love,

Sunny

 

Hey guys! My name is Christina Landers and I’m married to my amazing husband Peyton Landers. Together we have two beautiful baby girls named Norah and Ella. I would like to take a few minutes to tell you guys my story and share with you how Whisk n’ Batter has been a part of my life.

Peyton and I started dating in high school when I was a freshman and he was a junior. As a typical high school couple, we had our ups and downs but always managed to find our way back to each other. Throughout our teenage years we spent a lot of time with friends at parties and enjoying the “night life.” Shortly after Peyton started college at Carson Newman University he began distancing himself from Jesus. Over time, Jesus became completely absent in his life. After he had been in college for about two years, he decided he wanted to enroll in the United States Air Force.

By this time, I was now graduating from high

school and moving forward with my plans to be an Aesthetician. Shortly after I started aesthetician school I found out I was pregnant with my first daughter, Norah. This wasn't the most ideal time considering Peyton was about to leave and I hadn't finished school yet, but I knew God had a plan in store.

During basic training, Peyton and I were only able to communicate with hand written letters. One day when I opened my letter, Peyton had written to tell me the had FOUND JESUS!!! You can only imagine the overwhelming joy I felt in reading this news. He shared with me that the only time to escape the training and yelling of sergeants was to go to church on Sundays. After worshiping every Sunday and realizing how life was about to change with a baby girl on the way, the love and hope that Jesus brought to Peyton changed his life. After about a year of enrollment he tore his labrum during special ops training and was allowed to return home. By this time, Norah was 8 months old and finally able to have her daddy back.

As Jesus continues to shower our family with miracles, Peyton and I have now been blessed with another baby girl named Ella who is 10 months old. Norah turned 3 a few weeks ago and for her “Pancakes and Pajamas” birthday party, Sunny made us an incredible Whisk n’ Batter Cake. I have known Sunny since middle school, and it has been so awesome watching her allow Jesus to carry her through life and develop her cake talent.


bottom of page