top of page

His Work

Hi everyone!

Most of you are pretty familiar with my cake company and have been loyal followers as I continue in this endeavor to help people share relationship with each other over a slice of cake. If that’s you, thank you for meeting me here to follow me into this next (and a little scary) chapter for Whisk n' Batter.

For those of you who are just now finding me, welcome! I am so glad you are here.

Recently, I have felt the Lord pushing me to become a little more vulnerable and use this ever-growing platform to glorify Him. I have had the privilege of seeing Him work in my clients' lives and I wanted to start sharing those stories with you-- my cakes' biggest fans! I want this page to be a place that shows all the reasons I feel so lucky/humbled/giddy/excited/passionate/empowered that Jesus is doing all He is with Whisk n' Batter. I have the incredible opportunity to hear people's stories and see his undeniable presence, which has grown my faith so much. I thought it was about time to start sharing those stories with you.

This cake thing is no longer just a hobby. This cake thing has been swooped up by Jesus and transformed into an enormous opportunity to glorify His work in all of us.

I prayerfully hope this page becomes a place where we can come and see a bigger, better, more intentional God. I hope that these stories increase your faith they way they have mine. I hope that the way God works in the lives of my amazing clients can give you hope for the way He also can work in yours. I hope this can be a place where sugar isn't added (no pun intended) and the realness of Jesus's companionship is recognized and glorified. I hope that we can understand a little more how vast His work is in the lives of others and walk away feeling a little more lucky/humbled/giddy/excited/passionate/empowered about who He is and how great His love for his people are!!

Can't wait to see how He bakes Himself in all of this!

Humbly,

Sunny


bottom of page